Bangladesh Foreign Exchange Dealers' Association

Eastern Commercial Complex (11th Floor) 73, Kakrail, Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh

No.: BAFEDA/1st TC MEETING/2023

Date: 30.01.2023

2nd Revised Message

Notice for 1st TC Meeting-2023

As per approval of the honorable Chairman-TC, this is to notify that 1st Meeting-2023 of the Technical Committee (TC) of BAFEDA will be held on 31.01.2023 (Tuesday) at 9.30 a.m. (instead of 30.01.2023 at 4.00 p.m.) physically in the conference room of BAFEDA, Eastern Commercial Complex (11th Floor), 73, Kakrail, Dhaka. Inconvenience caused in this regard is deeply regretted.

Please note that the key discusion will be held on the following issues/agendas:

- 1. Confirmation of the minutes of 6th TC meeting-2022 held on 20.10.2022 (Thursday);
- 2. Implementation status of the decision of joint meeting held between BAFEDA & ABB on 18.01.2023 circulated vide letter No.: BAFEDA-ABB/EXCHANGE RATE/07/2023(2)/278 dt. 19.01.2023;
- 3. Review of current inter-bank market situation & movement of exchange rates;
- 4. Simplificatation/revision of existing daily reporting formats of FX transactions/dealings by the member banks to BAFEDA and
- 5. Miscelleneous, with the permision of the Chair.

Kindly make it convenient to attend the meeting in time.

With best regards

Yours' faithfully, sd/-(Md. Abul Hashem) Executive Secretary

Copy forwarded for kind information and necessary action to:

- 01. Mr. Ashim Kumar Saha, SEVP & Head of Treasury, Mercantile Bank Limited & Chairman-TC.
- 02. Mr. Md. Shamsul Islam, SEVP & Head of Treasury, Mutual Trust Bank Limited & Member-TC.
- 03. Mr. Md. Sadiqur Rahman, SEVP & Head of Treasury, Meghna Bank Limited & Mermer-TC.
- 04. Mr. Md. Arequi Arefeen, SEVP & Head of Treasury, Bank Asia Limited & Member-TC.
- 05. Mosammat Ambia Begum, GM & Head of Treasury, Janata Bank Limited & Member-TC.
- 06. Mr. Mohammad Fazlul Kabir, DGM & Head of Treasury-1, Sonali Bank Limited & Member-TC.
- 07. Mr. Mokhlesur Rahman, DGM & Head of Treasury, Agrani Bank Limited & Member-TC.
- 08. Mr. Masud Shahjahan, EVP & Head of Treasury, Trust Bank Limited & Member-TC.
- 09. Mr. Mohammad Sahin Uddin, EVP & Head of Treasury, IFIC Bank Limited & Member-TC.
- 10. Mr. Md. Mehedi Hassan, EVP & Head of Treasury, Jamuna Bank Limited & Member-TC.
- 11. Mr. Chirantha Caldera, Head of Treasury, Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC & Member-TC.
- 12. Jb. Mohammed Eyahya, SVP & Head of Treasury, Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited & Member-TC.
- 13. Mr. Mohammad Monower Hossain, SVP & Head of Treasury, UCBL & Member-TC.

Executive Secretary

30/01/202